Pelted! – A Poem Dedicated to All Who Struggle with OCD

image

Crammed cranberries putrid juices
Hammer aloud at my greys
I wash and wash scrub and scrub
The stench the stain the crushed seeds
Still hammer away

Yikes! The pelting cranberries
Gunshot fierce Gunshot fast
Gunshot loud the brain blast
Pelt away at my face
Every inch of who I am
I wash and wash scrub and scrub
The bullet red berries cruellest
Still pelt away

A ten bullets sprayed spewed spit
At my greys twisting in pain
At the rate of ten per blink of eye
Each pellet a polyhedron
Per second light speed strong
I lie assailed as Shakespearean ghosts
Rise in me I in them
Now washing with Neptune’s sea
Now drowning in madness spree
And my palace lies in blasted footprints
Watermarked seeds of cranberries
Gnawing away

© All rights reserved, Nivedita Dey, 2016

Note: Poetry has been for me not just my passion or art but acutely therapeutic too. I myself use and also support the use of creativity as a therapeutic tool that can immensely aid whatever other modules of psychotherapy one might be undergoing, by providing a much needed catharsis. Try it! You never know if you will find a treasure house of help to whatever mental health issues you are struggling with. Creativity is healing.

Take care, dear Mind.

© & Author : Nivedita Dey, 2016

One thought on “Pelted! – A Poem Dedicated to All Who Struggle with OCD

Leave a Reply

